Book Now

YOUR COMMENTS

See what other travelers and our guests think about our hotel. On this page you will find reviews on NEXT Hotel, Brisbane and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

Jennifer Warr Haverhill, , GB
May 28, 2017
"Love the location, staff excellent, pool-side bar was lovely. My only complaint is that the sliding doors to the bathroom aren't ideal. Very little privacy!! For that reason, we probably wouldn't come back to Next, which is a shame because Everything else was spot on."
Adam Keck , , AU
May 28, 2017
"Great location right in the middle of the mall was very handy for shopping. The room was very spacious, clean and modern. The 4 free mini bar items was a nice surprise also. I will definitely be staying again in the future."
Keck79 Brisbane, Australia
May 28, 2017
"Great location right in the middle of the mall was very handy for shopping. The room was very spacious, clean and modern. The 4 free mini bar items was a nice surprise also. I will definitely be staying again in the future."
Jim Australia
May 27, 2017
"Good: All was great what we required"
Nicole Australia
May 27, 2017
Courtney James , , AU
May 27, 2017
"I have stayed at the Next Hotel about 4 times now and each time has been great. The position of the hotel is fantastic. The staff members are always efficient and friendly. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. I definitely recommend the Next and will be back!"
aileenc416
May 27, 2017
"Literally the best hotel experience I've had. Easy check in/out, helpful staff, easy to use app and in room tech, amazing location. Loved the open plan room, bathroom privacy screen. Very clean room, comfortable robes. Can't think of a negative. Will stay there again."
Jennifer W Haverhill
May 27, 2017
"Love the location, staff excellent, pool-side bar was lovely. My only complaint is that the sliding doors to the bathroom aren't ideal. Very little privacy!! For that reason, we probably wouldn't come back to Next, which is a shame because Everything else was spot on."
Cee J Mooloolaba, Australia
May 27, 2017
"I have stayed at the Next Hotel about 4 times now and each time has been great. The position of the hotel is fantastic. The staff members are always efficient and friendly. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. I definitely recommend the Next and will be back!"
Dagan R Roodepoort
May 27, 2017
"Coming up the escalator (if you didn't use the right entrance) you are welcomed by a restaurant on your left. The staff and very friendly and get you sorted in no time. You enter the open plan room which is very easy on the eye. The layout is very simplistic and modern which is very appealing. The bed is large and very comfortable and it is accompanied by one of the largest tvs I have seen in a hotel in a long time. You have a desk and mini bar if your require. You have a well lit large bathroom that has a spacious shower. Yet again another hotel that lacks a bath but the rest of the room makes up for it. The cool thing about this hotel is that everything in it is operated by a mobile phone situated beside the bed. From lighting to ordering food everything is done from it. The 4th floor has a nice open terrace bar/restaurant that is worth stopping by. This is an insight into how all hotels will be in the near future. Will stay here again, definitely a great choice."
Brett Ashenden
May 26, 2017
"Great hotel, staff are super friendly, rooms are veey clean, central to everything. Will definantly make it my hotel of choice on regular business trips to Brisbane"
Travis Australia
May 26, 2017
"Good: One of the best places I ever stayed at. The Next Journey is highly recommended and Chris is a bit of a legend and a great ambassador for the Company. The rooms are modern and user friendly, from free items from the mini bar and free wifi ... they are setting the standard of what all accommodation places need to strive for. Bad: Absolutely nothing to complain about."
Caz Sydney
May 26, 2017
"Checkin was easy and straight to our upgraded room (we negotiated a fair additional amount to move to a higher floor and better room via email prior to checkin). Clean and modern room with great view of both river and city. Easy to use technology to control lights, room service and more. Free mini bar items and free movies really made it feel comfortable and we spent more time relaxing in the room than expected. A great location right on Queen St Mall with loads of shops and eateries as well as the Casino only steps away! Fabulous stay and friendly staff, would definitely go back and highly recommend it"
Glenn
May 26, 2017
"The hotel is conveniently located in central Brisbane. The staff are friendly. The app which allows you to control the room, which I thought might be a gimmick (and it is a little), was still very useful and I used it a lot. Finally, the 4 free items a day from the mini bar is surprisingly generous - why don't other hotels do this?"
Donna Australia
May 26, 2017
Mark C Chester
May 26, 2017
"We arrived after a long but enjoyable journey from the uk with Emirates. The welcome was excellent with an upgrade for very little money. The friendliness of the staff was amazing and they made our stay so amazing, our daughter was made to feel like a princess. The location found not be more central and for a city centre hotel the prices were very reasonable. We will be back!"
938trudir Sydney
May 25, 2017
"Very convenient hotel to stay in. Nice bar and nice rooms. The best part was the Samsung phone to control the lights, TV etc. I always have trouble finding the right light switch in motel rooms so it was so easy looking at the phone and it said "bathroom" so I could turn the light on or off."
James Carter Forrest, ACT, AU
May 25, 2017
"Hello Alex Billing & staff of the NEXT Hotel. I have been sent a survey to complete for a reservation I never made & for a room I never used. Previously I was sent 2 emails to my work email address which said firstly that I had used more than my free allocation from the mini bar & would be charged, then I was sent a 2nd email again to my work saying that the hotel had made an error & the charges would now be credited back to my card. I replied to the hotel asking how they got my Govt work email address only to told that it was similar to another person of the same name. Now Alex has sent me the survey. I think under the circumstance I would love to try the NEXT Hotel experience. Perhaps a few free nights might be in order? Cheers from the 'other James Carter" have a nice weekend. Looking forward to our next communication !"